Contact Us

If you have general questions or comments, please contact us at:
Phone: (832) 394-9000
Email: Houston.permittingcenter@houstontx.gov

Planning to visit the Houston Permitting Center? CLICK HERE for hours and directions.

 

Permit Type

Email

Phone

Airport Land Use Permitting Process

Residential projects:
Cimon.Chee@houstontx.gov

Commercial projects:
Catherine.Witting@houstontx.gov

(832) 394-9209

 

(832) 394-9084

Ambulance Permits

Rosa.Francois@houstontx.gov

(832) 393-5714

Automotive Related Licenses

HPD.AutoDealers@HoustonPolice.org

(832) 394-4800

Building Code Enforcement Permits

rmcacd@houstontx.gov

(832) 394-9494

Burglar Alarm Permits

houstonpermithelp@houstontx.gov

(832) 394-8802

Commercial Permits

houstonpermithelp@houstontx.gov

(832) 394-8803

Dumpster and Combustible Waste Storage Permits 

Chastity.Ringo@houstontx.gov

(713) 837-9159

Encroachment Permits 

Hannah.Yi@houstontx.gov

(832) 394-9122

Fats, Oils and Grease (FOG) Permits

CHS@houstontx.gov

(832) 393-5740

Fire Permits:

   

Fire Permits and Standby Permits

hfd.permitoffice@houstontx.gov

(832) 394-8811

Fire Sprinkler Plan Review

George.Poli@houstontx.gov

(832) 394-9207

Fire Alarm and Standpipe Plan Review

Jerry.Ford@houstontx.gov

(832) 394-8853

Floodplain Development Permits

fmo@houstontx.gov

(832) 394-8854

Food Dealers Permits

CHS@houstontx.gov

(832) 393-5100

Haz Mat and High-Piled Storage

Lance.Henry@houstontx.gov

(832) 394-9350

Houston Parks and Recreation Department, Permits and Reservations

prpermits@houstontx.gov

(832) 394-8804 or
(832) 394-8805

Identity Verification Unit

identity.verificationunit@houstonpolice.org

(832) 394-4880

Metal Recyclers

houstonpermithelp@houstontx.gov

(832) 394-8803
Mobile Recyclers:
(281) 405-6560

Mobility Permits

mobilitypermits@houstontx.gov

(832) 395-3020

Monitoring Well & Environmental Soil Boring Permit

monitoringwells@houstontx.gov

(832) 394-9155

Office of the City Engineer Plan Review

Richard.Smith2@houstontx.gov or
Kathlie.Bulloch@houstontx.gov
(832) 394-9137
(832) 394-9138

Open Records

HPC.openrecords@houstontx.gov

(832) 394-8800

Pipeline Permits

PipelinePermits@houstontx.gov

832) 394-9155

Planning and Development Department Site Plan Review

planningdepartment@houstontx.gov

(832) 394-8849

Sign Permits

Lisa.Lorton@houstontx.gov

(832) 394-8890

Source Registration

webadmin@houstontx.gov

(832) 393-5730

Storm Water Quality Permit

Dean.Setiono@houstontx.gov

(832) 394-9523

Street Cut Permit

streetcutops@houstontx.gov

(832) 394-9106

Swimming Pool Permits

CHS@houstontx.gov

(832) 393-5100

Traffic Plan Review

Kumar.Arya@houstontx.gov
Venkata.Mukkamala@houstontx.gov
Nina.Shrestha@houstontx.gov
(832) 394-8851
(832) 394-9386
(832) 394-9527

Vehicle for Hire Permitting & Enforcement

houstonpermithelp@houstontx.gov

(832) 394-8803

EPR Workshop

          

Follow HPC

facebook logo. Youttube logo.

HPC twitter logo image

 

CitizensNet

Would you like to receive periodic emails from the City of Houston on topics of interest to you and your neighborhood? If so, registerwith CitizensNet today!

Service Principles

Click here to download document.

© 2017. All rights reserved. City of Houston